Reviews

camera repair
F/1.0 Camera Repair
5.0
Based on 55 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jack Houston
Jack Houston
2020-08-25T00:15:29+0000
Fast efficient repair on my Canon 100-400mm lens.Eoghan will get my business again,highly recommended.!
Danny John
Danny John
2020-07-28T20:24:32+0000
Very helpful and knowledgeable got a 5dmk2 cf pin repair and clean highly recommended. Thanks
David Hughes
David Hughes
2020-03-13T14:15:42+0000
Rang for some advice and he not only gave me great advice on the part I was looking for but also made me aware of some... things to look out for. Very knowledgeable and helpful, thank you 👍read more
Pat Cook
Pat Cook
2019-12-06T00:08:00+0000
From the moment I got in touch with Eoghan I felt that it would go smooth , great communication , friendly and... certainly knows his way around a camera and very reasonable price !!!read more
Liam Kelly
Liam Kelly
2019-09-01T08:29:38+0000
Could not recommend this guy highly enough.The mirror recently fell out of my camera. From the moment I spoke to... Eoghan, he showed true Professionalism. I posted my camera on Monday and had it back with mirror fixed and sensor cleaned on Thursday. A gem of a guy. Eoghan kept in contact and updated the status at all stagesThanks from a very happy snapperread more
Jim Crawford
Jim Crawford
2019-06-26T16:21:01+0000
Super service from Eoghan, camera repaired, serviced and returned in 7 days, great communication all the way... throughout, would not hesitate to use again Jim Crawfordread more
Conor Ledwith
Conor Ledwith
2019-06-11T12:23:31+0000
Great service from Eoghan. The front element of my Canon 70 -200 lens had loosened up and needed tightening, Lens feels... like new again. Cleaned the camera sensors too, also a good smart turn around. Thank you very much Eoghan. Yes I'd highly recommend f/1 camera repair.read more
H de Paor
H de Paor
2019-04-23T01:13:14+0000
Eoghan was fantastic,great job on doing two wet sensor cleans on my professional bodies and replacement of cf and... cfast slots.I would recommend F/1.0 Camera Repair.Thank you for the nutri grain bar also. Hughirishphotoexplorerread more
Magdalena Christie
Magdalena Christie
2019-04-05T09:51:03+0000
Highly recommend F/1.0 Camera Repair, Eoghan diagnosed, serviced and calibrated my lens and they're superbly sharp now,... also super quick turnaround, fantastic service and a pleasure to deal with.read more
Frank Courtney
Frank Courtney
2019-03-15T15:22:13+0000
Just had my second time dealing with Eoghan at F/1.0. On both occasions, he diagnosed and fixed my lens problems very... promptly.Very knowledgeable and fair pricing. Great friendly service, and fast turnaround. Very highly recommended.read more
Nicolette Spelic
Nicolette Spelic
2019-02-25T18:26:08+0000
Fantastic service! I brought my two pro cameras to Eoghan - they were serviced & cleaned within the morning. Definitely... recommend!read more
Adrian Rutkowski
Adrian Rutkowski
2019-02-12T14:05:09+0000
Great person. I come up to clean my Nikon camera sensor but that was something much complicated than just dust on it,... so he did his best but cannot remove black spot (something between sensor layers) and didn't take any money from me. Big knowledge about cameras, fully recommended!read more
Jason Mac Cormac
Jason Mac Cormac
2018-12-08T19:00:48+0000
Great service and quick turnaround. Would recommend. Thanks
Michael Duggan
Michael Duggan
2018-11-14T22:19:03+0000
I collected my 70 200 lens today after a repair/service -- just perfect , many thanks .
Reinhard Schroter
Reinhard Schroter
2018-10-24T14:41:33+0000
Someone who knows what it's all about and you can count on 10/10
Daniel Kowalczyk
Daniel Kowalczyk
2018-09-21T17:58:16+0000
Highly recommend for any lens/camera jobs 🙂 Thank You !
Tony Finnegan
Tony Finnegan
2018-09-10T19:14:40+0000
After my camera got hit by a wave I feared the worst when the back buttons stopped working, I thought that was it and I... would have to replace the whole body. Eoghan was recommended by a friend and after making contact I dropped it over to him where not only did he get it up and running again, but also serviced and cleaned the sensor for me too...and all in an hour and a half too which was great as I expected to be without it for a few days at least. The price was extremely reasonable considering the service provided. Highly recommend using Eoghan for any issues you may have with you gear.read more
Rebecca O'Sullivan
Rebecca O'Sullivan
2018-06-20T07:56:19+0000
Highly recommend Eoghan for camera repair/service/queries he serviced my camera & gave me tips for taking pics and... advise on a new lens that suits my needs. 5 stars!read more
Michael Dever
Michael Dever
2018-06-15T18:16:53+0000
Great advice on an issue I had with my camera, and very generous with his time and knowledge.
Thomas Nolan
Thomas Nolan
2018-06-04T11:20:30+0000
Would highly recommend this guy. Super service. If you a problem with a camera or lens don’t pass f/10 ����
Rik Powdrill
Rik Powdrill
2018-05-26T23:36:42+0000
Thanks again Eoghan, for keeping my Camera gear working perfectly (again) everything works well.
Tomás Cullen
Tomás Cullen
2018-05-23T15:04:14+0000
Daniel Phelan
Daniel Phelan
2018-05-10T13:28:40+0000
Great bunch of guys. Thanks again Eoin, defiantly knows his stuff �
Max Malloy
Max Malloy
2018-03-22T23:30:54+0000
Very fast and reliable service. Would highly recommend
Ken Collins
Ken Collins
2018-03-20T17:53:28+0000
Always a pleasure to deal with Eoghan. He is very efficient and offers a top class repair/service.
Zdenek Malich
Zdenek Malich
2018-03-20T16:09:58+0000
Top class service! I've dropped off my camera and lens for cleaning and it was done within an hour. Highly... recommended!read more
Shane Ward
Shane Ward
2018-03-02T18:20:30+0000
I recently had my Canon 700d cleaned by the guys at F/1.0 Camera repair. They took it upon themselves to also replace... the Focus screen which was badly scratched and replace the rubber eye piece which I was missing , as well as a really good clean which it badly needed at a very reasonably rate!I sent the camera to them on a Thursday afternoon via Insured An Post and it was returned to me first thing on Monday morning the same way I sent it out! Over all I was very happy with their service and definitely a company I will be using again!! Prompt, informative and very easy to deal with.read more
Floss Gibson
Floss Gibson
2018-02-08T21:12:39+0000
Kevin Carroll
Kevin Carroll
2018-02-02T17:11:21+0000
Excellent service and quality work highly recommended.
Denise Kavanagh
Denise Kavanagh
2018-02-01T20:07:15+0000
Delighted with the work that Eoghan did on my camera. My sensor was covered in dust and it was getting to the point... where I couldn't photoshop the dust out anymore... Got the camera back today and it is spotless, super efficient too and really helpful...!read more
Geraldine Diver
Geraldine Diver
2018-01-29T16:33:55+0000
Mary Concagh
Mary Concagh
2018-01-27T15:37:30+0000
Rosa Murray
Rosa Murray
2017-11-03T18:47:40+0000
Neil Farrell
Neil Farrell
2017-10-27T21:47:34+0000
Absolutely fantastic service from Eoghan. Highly recommended. Thanks a million!
Noel Cuddy
Noel Cuddy
2017-10-16T10:34:14+0000
Fantastic service, straight talking expert. Highly recommend.
Stephen Devine
Stephen Devine
2017-09-20T21:36:31+0000
Fantastic service. Was able to get my gear fixed for a great price and in super quick time. Couldn't recommend Eoghan... more for all your camera repair needs.read more
Mike Chestnutt
Mike Chestnutt
2017-09-18T19:11:37+0000
When it came to my lens and two 40D bodies, Eoghan is a true lifesaver not to mention a genuine wizard when it comes to... anything camera related. His quality of work is outstanding which mirrors his customer service. He offered lots of very valuable advice about cameras, lens & storage which I certainly would not have received had I sent my lens away to the manufacturer to get repaired. All the work on the 2 bodies and lens was completed within 5 days!!. Hes a master in his field and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending F1 Camera Repair to anybody.read more
Eamon Ward
Eamon Ward
2017-09-11T12:27:20+0000
Repair to a Canon 600 RT flashgun done and sent back to me the day he received it. Excellent service and nice not to... have to send equipment to the UK. Thanks Eoghan.read more
Chris Dobson
Chris Dobson
2017-09-08T18:04:45+0000
Eoghan always gives first class service every time.
Anthony Lynch
Anthony Lynch
2017-09-07T20:14:40+0000
Focus was all messed up on my 14 mm and all the camera shops said it had to be sent back to manufacturer to be repaired... as they can't do it. I rang Eoghan and he could tell me over the phone what was wrong so I sent it to him and picked it up a few days later when I was in that area. Tested it during a milky way class that night and it's super again. Well deserved 5 starsread more
Chris Bolton
Chris Bolton
2017-08-17T15:26:09+0000
Great job done on recent lens repair, excellent service
Eric Ireland
Eric Ireland
2017-07-16T13:07:48+0000
Quality five star service.Eoghan could not have been more helpful in dealing with me and my lens fault.I had my lens... back and in full working order inside a week.I'm delighted I came across this serviceread more
Gilly Guilfoyle
Gilly Guilfoyle
2017-07-12T20:50:38+0000
First class service. Brilliant communication. Was always kept up to date with repair progress.. thank you Eoghan
Stewart Kenny
Stewart Kenny
2017-07-07T12:49:00+0000
Outstanding company, Quality of work and customer care is excellent, cannot recommend highly enough. Highly rated and... recommended by Dublin Photography School Staff and Students.read more
Con Murphy
Con Murphy
2017-05-03T18:21:04+0000
Went to F/1.0 Camera today to get my camera deep cleaned. Eoghan went above and beyond what i was expecting. Brilliant... service and a real gentleman in to the bargain. I could not recommend his business highly enough. It should be every photographers first stop if they are in trouble with a camera or a lens. Thank you so much for today Eoghan, my camera is as good as new.read more
Derek Lowry
Derek Lowry
2017-04-15T12:33:01+0000
Used F/1.0 Eoghans services last weekend. Delighted with the service. Prompt, flexible and friendly. Yes I would... recommend F/1.0 Eoghan's services for your Camera repairs.read more
Yo Yo Yeah
Yo Yo Yeah
2017-01-14T07:41:10+0000
Kevin Murphy
Kevin Murphy
2016-12-06T10:40:34+0000
Very impressed with Eoghan's work and his determination to fix the cause of a niggly issue with one of my lenses. I got... regular updates on progress and got my lens back as good as new. Top notch. Thanks Eoghan.read more
Brian McNamee McNamee
Brian McNamee McNamee
2016-11-23T13:10:09+0000
Genius fixed my light meter! ��� Thanks Eoghan
Dylan Vaughan
Dylan Vaughan
2016-10-10T17:21:57+0000
Had a repair done today, super service and great price and gave the camera a clean as well cheers Eoghan great job
Tom Horan
Tom Horan
2016-09-22T16:26:46+0000
Super service today Eoghan, very efficient and very effective. Thank you very much. Couldn't be happier!
Brian Munnelly
Brian Munnelly
2016-07-25T12:03:13+0000
I highly recommend Eoghan - He knows his stuff and has great customer service!
Matt Murphy
Matt Murphy
2016-06-14T20:33:25+0000
Had a focusing problem with my 70-200 f2.8 got a contact number for eoghan when I told him about it he knew what the... the problem was over the phone dropped it up fixed in twenty four hours also serviced camera and other lens. Highly recommend eoghan very knowledgeable and very helpful will def be back again thanks eoghan.read more
Stephen Walsh
Stephen Walsh
2016-04-12T07:28:52+0000
Def be going back when senior is dirty again great job chap loves his work and has plenty of info thanks again eoghan
Tamara Him
Tamara Him
2016-02-15T16:07:34+0000
The service was brilliant. Eoghan explain me all the problem with my equipment and he fixed it properly and the price... was completely reasonable. I highly recommend him if you have any problem with your gear. It is great now I don't have to look another place for fix my camera. Thanks a million Eoghan.read more
Patrick Ryan
Patrick Ryan
2016-01-30T21:42:59+0000
Great service. Did exactly what he said he would! Repaired my Canon L 24-105 lease and is now working perfectly.Thanks... Eoghanread more
Bernard Geraghty
Bernard Geraghty
2015-11-15T15:58:18+0000
The man is class, fixed my water damage 24-105 lens and she is better than she was when I bought her!top job by a gent
Kevin Keogh
Kevin Keogh
2015-11-14T17:01:46+0000
Great service quick turnaroundand a very nice chap aswell.
Paul Connell
Paul Connell
2015-11-03T13:06:42+0000
Can't say enough here !! Great service and excellent value for money. Only problem is that you could stay talking to... Eoghan all day !! Really nice guy and loves his job. Never send Canon gear away again!!Thanks again Eoghan, Paulread more
Donal Collins
Donal Collins
2015-08-24T22:08:50+0000
I spent the day in Wicklow at f1.0 camera repair with my 24/105mm lens a fantastic job I will be back I do recommend... try f1.0 prices are fare thank so muchread more
Karin Janssen
Karin Janssen
2015-07-23T09:49:20+0000
So delighted with the service provided by Eoghan. I had a problem with my 24-105 Canon lens, a communication error... between the lens and the camera. Eoghan was able to diagnose the problem over the phone. I brought it in and 10 days later the issue was fixed. When I collected it, Eoghan explained in detail what was wrong, what he did/ replaced, some other damage he discovered (but should not affect the photos) and he gave me a warranty as well. I couldn't recommend Eoghan high enough. Having dealt with a photography shop in Dublin city centre for sensor cleaning before, I can say that Eoghan service and approach is second to none. I wouldn't go anywhere else in the future.read more
Dave Byrne
Dave Byrne
2015-06-15T16:31:08+0000
Larry Doherty
Larry Doherty
2015-05-11T19:32:21+0000
Adele Spencer
Adele Spencer
2015-04-22T16:58:55+0000
Delighted with my newly repaired Canon camera and lens along with the sensor clean, and all completed within 24 hours... for a very reasonable price. Amazing service Eoghan, thanks again!read more
David Connell
David Connell
2014-11-21T12:36:10+0000
Just got my Canon 5D Mk2 back this morning and I am absolutely delighted with the results. I dropped it and it was... overexposing by about 4/5 stops and the screen got scratched. Silly me.But thanks to the quick and professional service from Eoghan I am a very happy person this morning despite the weather.By the way, a lot cheaper and quicker than sending it to Canon.Thanks again 🙂 Davidread more
Darren Kearns
Darren Kearns
2014-09-24T22:40:59+0000
Took my Canon 7D to Eoghan this evening. Camera came back looking like and feeling like new. Cannot recommend this chap... enough. Will look forward to dealing with you again Eoghan.read more
Paul Quinn
Paul Quinn
2014-08-19T11:41:16+0000
Great personal service! Quick and easy to work with.Highly recommended!
Eimhear Collins
Eimhear Collins
2014-04-27T16:36:31+0000
thanks Eoghan for doing an excellent job with my 6D. I can highly recommend Eoghan, and he is a pleasure to deal with.... Many thanks, Eimhearread more
Juliana Watson
Juliana Watson
2014-01-04T14:07:47+0000
Declan Byrne
Declan Byrne
2014-01-01T18:21:49+0000
Betty Bland
Betty Bland
2013-12-08T21:30:45+0000
Adrian Crawley
Adrian Crawley
2013-12-07T06:45:50+0000
Martino Tgod Antunes Ngadi
Martino Tgod Antunes Ngadi
2013-12-01T16:58:28+0000
Tina Kavanagh
Tina Kavanagh
2013-11-15T17:04:35+0000
James Griffin
James Griffin
2013-10-03T12:30:31+0000
Ciarán Banahan
Ciarán Banahan
2013-10-02T21:38:17+0000
Michael Carroll
Michael Carroll
2013-10-02T19:49:54+0000
Stephen Kelly
Stephen Kelly
2013-09-23T06:18:41+0000
Patrick Molloy
Patrick Molloy
2013-07-23T12:13:15+0000
Next Reviews